ENFSI: 73 members in 39 countries

ENFSI has developed successfully from its beginning; the number of members has increased steadily over the years, from 11 member laboratories in 1993 to 73 in 2024.
These laboratories cover a broad range of forensic expertise fields and come from 39 countries geographically spread across Europe:

Austria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Republic of Northern Macedonia, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.
A quick look at the map of Europe shows the exact locations of the ENFSI-institutes.

How to become a member of ENFSI?

If you are interested in becoming a member of ENFSI, please have a look at § 4 of our Constitution and the Policy on Scope of Accreditation. If your institute fulfills all the requirements, please complete the application form and send it to the Secretariat.


Honorary members

  • Mr Brian Caddy (UK)
  • Mr Serge Caillet (F)
  • Mr Chris de Veth (B)
  • Mr Igor Karlin (RUS)
  • Mr Ingvar Kopp (S)
  • Mr Edwin Kube (D)
  • Mr Bill Rodger (UK)
  • Mr Wim Sprangers (NL)
  • Ms Janet Thompson (UK)
  • Mr. Peter Pfefferli (CH)
  • Mr. Terje Kjeldsen (NO)
  • Mr. Wim Neuteboom (NL)
  • Mr. Kimmo Himberg (FI)

Permanent Member-Representatives

Republic of North Macedonia