The following posters have been designated by the jury of the 4th European Academy of Forensic Science Meeting in Helsinki as the ten best posters, in the following order:

  • Praxis – Micro X-ray Fluorenscence and Micro Raman Spectrometer in Examination of Forensic Sample (T 114) Janina Zięba-Palus, Marcin Kunicki, and Rafal Borusiewicz, Cracow Poland
  • A Multimethod with an Automatic SPME-Technique for Analyses of volatile and semi-volatile Compounds (F 10) Helen Weinesson and Margareta Ekelund, Linköping, Sweden
  • Inductively coupled Plasma Mass Spectrometry of the Metals of Various Firearms (W 43) Claude Roux, Ben Walters, Philip Doble, Val Spikmans, Steele Diggles and Eric Davies, Sidney & Canberra, Australia
  • The national Serious Crime Scene Unit of the Forensic Science Institute of the French National Gendarmerie (F 19) Jean-François Voilot, Patrick Touron and Jacques Hebrard, Rosny sous Bois, France
  • Mass Spectrometric Investigation of Resins in Ballpoint Inks (T 21) Dieter Kirsch, Fritz Koehler and Bernhard Spengelr, Giessen & Wiesbaden, Germany
  • MiniSTR Array for DNA Identification from Compromised Samples (T 34) Julio Mulero, Chien-Wei Chang, Robert Lagace, Dennis Wang, Lisa Calandro and Lori Hennessy, Foster City, USA
  • Analysis of Reactive Dyes on Cotton Fibres using Raman Spectroscopy and Microspectrometry : a EFG Collaborative Study(T 87) Genevieve Massonnet, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Inks Dating: an Overview of the Interpretation Issues (T 16) Céline Weyermann, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Quality Assurance in a Multisite Forensic Organization (W 52) Graham John Evans, Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Rapid post-blast Explosives Analysis by Ion Chromatography coupled to suppressed Conductivity Detection (F 16) Lisa Cannella, Philip Maynard, Philip Doble, Claude Roux, Val Spikmans and Chris Lennard, Sidney & Canberra, Australia